Can I cancel a transaction in the Bakkt® App?
After a transaction is confirmed within the Bakkt® App, the action cannot be reversed. However, this article will discuss some options to consider if you have unintentionally confirmed a transaction.
Restore - If a gift card is unintentionally removed from your account, please reach out to customer care immediately so that possible restorative actions may be considered.
Refund and Cancellation Policies- Each rewards program provides its own individual set of terms and conditions. This is inclusive of cancellation and refund policies.
Send/Receive - Once funds are confirmed as sent, the receiver will be able to send the funds back to the sender. If the cash is sent to non-Bakkt users and they do not create a Bakkt account within 7 days, the transaction is automatically canceled. Furthermore, all pending transactions may be canceled by the sender and denied or denied by the receiver.
Deposit/Withdrawal - All deposit and withdrawal transactions are final. Once the transaction has settled, you can send funds back to your bank account. Conversely, you can put funds back in your Bakkt App account once the withdrawal has settled.
Send/Receive - After sending crypto to a contact, the action may not be revoked. However, the recipient of the transaction does have the option to send the crypto funds back to the sender. If the crypto is sent to non-Bakkt users and they do not create a Bakkt account within 7 days, the transaction is automatically canceled. Furthermore, all pending transactions may be canceled by the sender or denied by the receiver.